Home Game Review Metal Gear 3DS, SSX & Asura’s Wrath – Mix’d Reviews
24

Metal Gear 3DS, SSX & Asura’s Wrath – Mix’d Reviews

0
24

Find out what the critics had to say the return of snowboard sensation SSX, Metal Gear Solid’s first 3DS outing, and the outrageous Asura’s Wrath from Capcom. All in this week’s episode of Mix’d Reviews!

Do you want the biggest reviews in the time it takes to drink a coffee? Then join IGN as we take a look at reviews from around the web to help you decide what new releases are worth your money.

We calculate the Mix by taking the most popular review sites on the web and averaging their scores together. While we can only showcase a few of these reviews in the show, the full list of sites are featured below:

METAL GEAR SOLID: SNAKE EATER 3DS

IGN
http://ds.ign.com/articles/121/1219426p1.html

1UP
http://www.1up.com/reviews/metal-gear-solid-3ds

GameSpot
http://www.gamespot.com/metal-gear-solid-snake-eater-3d/reviews/metal-gear-solid-snake-eater-3d-review-6350817/

Edge Magazine
March 2012, p.122

Nintendo Power
March 2012, p.80

Game Informer
http://www.gameinformer.com/games/metal_gear_solid_snake_eater_3d/b/3ds/archive/2012/02/21/snake-eater-3d-review-snake-s-least-successful-mission.aspx

ASURA’S WRATH

Joystiq
http://www.joystiq.com/2012/02/22/asuras-wrath-review/

Game Informer
http://www.gameinformer.com/games/asuras_wrath/b/ps3/archive/2012/02/21/asura-39-s-wrath-review-anger-management-isn-t-in-this-hero-s-vocabulary.aspx

Giant Bomb
http://www.giantbomb.com/asuras-wrath/61-32688/reviews/

Eurogamer
http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2012-02-23-asuras-wrath-review

IGN
http://ps3.ign.com/articles/121/1218975p1.html

Official Xbox Magazine
http://www.oxmonline.com/asuras-wrath-review

Playstation Official Magazine UK
http://www.oxmonline.com/asuras-wrath-review

GameTrailers
http://www.gametrailers.com/gamereview.php?id=13829

Destructoid
http://www.destructoid.com/review-asura-s-wrath-222319.phtml

1UP
http://www.1up.com/reviews/asura-wrath-ps3-xbox360

SSX

IGN
http://xbox360.ign.com/articles/121/1219417p1.html

GamesRadar
http://www.gamesradar.com/ssx-review/

Eurogamer
http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2012-02-28-ssx-review-xbox360-ps3

GameTrailers
http://www.gametrailers.com/gamereview.php?id=14248

GameSpot
http://www.gamespot.com/ssx/reviews/ssx-review-6351151/

Destructoid
http://www.metacritic.com/publication/destructoid?filter=games

Giant Bomb
http://www.giantbomb.com/ssx/61-33393/reviews/

Playstation Official Magazine UK
http://www.officialplaystationmagazine.co.uk/review/ssx-ps3-review/

Game Informer
http://www.gameinformer.com/games/ssx/b/xbox360/archive/2012/02/28/ssx-review-fighting-for-survival-fighting-for-fun.aspx

Official Xbox Magazine
http://www.oxmonline.com/ssx-review

Joystiq
http://www.joystiq.com/2012/02/28/ssx-2012-review/

Edge Magazine
http://www.edge-online.com/reviews/ssx-review

#gamereviewsps4, #gamereviewspc, #gamereviewsites, #gamereviewsxboxone, #newgameanimereview, #videogamereviewsforparents, #boardgamereviews, #gamespotreviews


Comment(24)

  1. my only issue with mgs3 is (and i cant complain too much since is an old game and its better that they stayed fateful to the original) that for a stealth game, i wish there were those instant kills if i sneak up on the guy, instead i have to punch at him.

  2. Edge needs to go even tho sax didn't deserve to lose what made it so fun. (Over the top live events)

  3. Green Screen is still way off with Mix'd Reviews! Jessica looks totally washed out and the sound is poor – It's been the same since the beginning which is a shame since the show's concept is awesome.

  4. Screw Edge magazine!!!! their scores are always from 5 to below even with good games such as SSX! don't count them plz

  5. SSX FOR THE WORLD WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH!

  6. Wrong. Using the time rewind feature penalizes your score heavily and if you're aiming for a top score in high end multiplayer you'll never once use this feature.

    However, it benefits new players who play the SP mode and just want to have fun, it's a great idea for those players and I embrace it but on the flip side you'll never catch pros using it.

    Before jumping onto your high horse, please play the game competitively and then reply.

Comments are closed.


Close